How does content marketing win customers?

How does content marketing win customers?
Picture: clickz.com
Share

Content marketing is the core of modern marketing strategies. It attracts and retains the target audience, helps to gain their trust and loyalty, increases brand awareness and ultimately leads to increased sales.

Brand trust

Unlike simple advertising, it acts slowly, but it “binds” the audience for a long time; it should be not so much voluminous as high quality; Finally, it may require a significant investment – but in the end it can lead to very high results in terms of brand impact and sales volumes. Suffice it to recall, for example, the educational projects of Yandex or Sber.

So, content marketing first of all creates trust in the brand. High-quality and useful content demonstrates the companies’ expertise and their concern for the needs of the audience – and this increases its authority in the eyes of consumers. Of course, the content doesn’t have to be educational: for example, Red Bull and its extreme events have exactly the same success.

Content marketing engages audiences in conversation and sometimes challenges them. The main thing here is interaction, strengthening relationships. This is how loyalty is formed.

Why is content marketing so important?
Why is content marketing so important?

The other side is improving SEO. Content needs to be published regularly, and thanks to this, search engines push the site to the top. More and more new visitors come to the page and this, in turn, contributes to brand recognition and attracting potential customers.

Content marketing is a great tool for supporting sales: if the content is well structured, potential customers are directed through the funnel: product awareness – making a purchasing decision. This is especially important in the B2B sector, where the decision-making process can be lengthy and complex.

Define content marketing goals

Where to start with content marketing? Undoubtedly, by defining your goals: increasing brand awareness, attracting new customers, increasing the loyalty of existing customers or supporting sales. In parallel with this, it is useful to study the target audience, determine for whom you will create content, who your customers are – their age, gender, their problems, as well as the solutions they are looking for.

How does content marketing win customers?
Picture: mayple.com
For example, MailChimp, which develops CRM systems, released a mini-series “All in one day.” It highlights the problems that small and medium-sized businesses face: after watching it, they understand that MailChimp knows their pains and that the system it offers will help solve them. To make a series like this, you need to know your target audience really well.

Creating a strategy

The next step is creating a strategy. Determine what types of content you will create (blogs, videos, infographics, podcasts, etc.), how often and on what platforms you will publish them. Connect your publishing calendar and think about how you will allocate resources.

The content created will need to be promoted and this is another strategy that needs to be carefully worked on. All available channels will come in handy here – social networks, email marketing, SEO and others.

Regularly analyze the results, strive to receive the most complete feedback and adjust your strategy based on the data received – and then content marketing will bring significant results in the form of increased customer loyalty and sales growth.

Как контент-маркетинг завоевывает клиентов?

— Обновлено:
Как контент-маркетинг завоевывает клиентов?
Фото: clickz.com
Поделиться

Контент-маркетинг — ядро современных маркетинговых стратегий. Он привлекает и удерживает целевую аудиторию, помогает завоевать ее доверие и лояльность, повышает узнаваемость бренда и в итоге ведет к увеличению продаж.

Доверие к бренду

В отличие от простой рекламы, он действует медленно, но зато и аудиторию “привязывает” надолго; он должен быть не столько объемным, сколько качественным; наконец, он может требовать значительных затрат — но в итоге способен привести к очень высоким результатам в плане влияния на бренд и объемов продаж. Достаточно вспомнить, например, образовательные проекты Yandex или Sber.

Итак, контент-маркетинг в первую очередь создает доверие к бренду. Качественный и полезный контент демонстрирует экспертизу компаний и их заботу о потребностях аудитории — и это повышает ее авторитет в глазах потребителей. Конечно, контент не обязательно должен быть познавательным: например, Red Bull и его экстремальные мероприятия имеют точно такой же успех.

Контент-маркетинг вовлекает аудиторию в диалог, а иногда — бросает вызов. Главное здесь — взаимодействие, укрепление отношений. За счет этого и формируется лояльность.

Почему контент-маркетинг так важен?
Почему контент-маркетинг так важен?

Другая сторона — это улучшение SEO. Контент нужно публиковать регулярно, и благодаря этому поисковики выдвигают сайт на верхние строчки. На страницу приходят всё новые посетители и это, в свою очередь, способствует узнаваемости бренда и привлечению потенциальных клиентов.

Контент-маркетинг — классный инструмент для поддержки продаж: если контент хорошо структурирован, потенциальные клиенты направляются по воронке: осведомленность о продукте — принятие решения о покупке. Особенно это важно в B2B-секторе, где процесс принятия решений может быть длительным и сложным.

Определение целей контент-маркетинга

С чего начать работу с контент-маркетингом? Несомненно, с определения ваших целей: повышение узнаваемости бренда, привлечение новых клиентов, увеличение лояльности существующих клиентов или поддержка продаж. Параллельно с этим полезно изучить целевую аудиторию, определить, для кого вы будете создавать контент, кто ваши покупатели — их возраст, пол, их проблемы, а также решения, которые они ищут.

How does content marketing win customers?
Фото: mayple.com
Например, MailChimp, которая разрабатывает системы CRM, выпустила мини-сериал “Все за один день”. Он освещает проблемы, с которыми сталкиваются представители малого и среднего бизнеса: посмотрев его, они понимают, что их боли знакомы MailChimp и что предлагаемая ей система поможет их решить. Чтобы снять такой сериал, нужно действительно хорошо знать свою ЦА.

Создание стратегии

Следующий шаг — создание стратегии. Определите, какие типы контента вы будете создавать (блоги, видео, инфографики, подкасты и т.д.), как часто и на каких платформах вы будете их публиковать. Подключите календарь публикаций и продумайте, как вы будете распределять ресурсы.

Созданный контент нужно будет продвигать, и это еще одна стратегия, с которой нужно тщательно поработать. Здесь пригодятся все доступные каналы — социальные сети, email-маркетинг, SEO и другие.

Регулярно анализируйте результаты, стремитесь получать максимально полную обратную связь и корректируйте с учетом полученных данных вашу стратегию — и тогда контент-маркетинг принесет значительные плоды в виде увеличения лояльности клиентов и роста продаж.