Cybertruck Tesla from Elon Musk

Cybertruck Tesla from Elon Musk
Cybertruck. Picture: carmagazine.co.uk
Share

Cybertruck is an electric pickup truck created by Tesla. It has a futuristic design and is equipped with a lot of modern technology. The pickup truck has high speed, long range and can carry large loads.

Elon Musk warned the public about the upcoming presentation of the Cybertruck electric car, which is a new model of an electric pickup truck, from Tesla two weeks before this event in a post on Twitter. The event took place on November 22, 2019. Its location was near the SpaceX rocket factory, another Musk company located in Los Angeles.

The presentation was originally scheduled for September. The postponement was probably due to the fact that the events in Rydia Scott’s acclaimed film Blade Runner took place in November. A little earlier in his statement, Elon Musk said that the design of the Cybertruck arose precisely because of this film, which literally inspired him to such a decision.

Tesla Cybertruck Rating

According to the presentation participants, the new electric car turned out to be a bizarre creation of engineering. However, many viewers, including those who watched the live broadcast of the event, rated the creation as something that looked like a chisel.

The new Tesla pickup truck can be equipped with a trailer
The new Tesla pickup truck can be equipped with a trailer. Picture: teslarati.com

Viewers in Russia noted that the solution used by the developers cannot be called new. The sharp corners were previously removed by the designers of AvtoVAZ, creating the famous “eights” and “nines”, which are still found in abundance on Russian roads.

Tesla Cyber ​​Truck Features

Tesla first spoke about the idea of ​​creating an electric pickup truck back in 2013. However, there was no information about the technical characteristics of the Tesla pickup truck. Musk is talking about only a few. Probably trying to maintain the intrigue until the last moment.

As it turns out, the Tesla Cybertruck not only has a special design, but also the material from which it is made is somewhat unusual. The car has no frame. The body carries the entire load. Its material is high-strength cold-rolled stainless steel. According to the manufacturer, the car’s panels are resistant to bullets and sledgehammer blows. The cabin has six seats. The dashboard has few buttons and a fairly large tablet.

Tesla Cybertruck interior
Tesla Cybertruck interior. Picture: insideevs.com

The Tesla Cybertruck is 5885 millimeters long, 2027 millimeters wide, and 1905 millimeters high. The weight of the transported cargo exceeds one and a half tons. How much does a pickup truck weigh? The UpShift blog mentions that the pickup weighs 2,700 kilograms. With such a load, the pickup truck is capable of towing a trailer weighing from 3.4 to 6.4 tons. The volume of the cargo compartment of the new product is 2.8 cubic meters. There is also a retractable platform.

Using it, you can drive a snowmobile or ATV into the compartment. To ensure loading is carried out comfortably, the machine is capable of “squatting” on the rear axle. This is ensured by air suspension. Thanks to her car, it is easier to overcome off-road conditions. In such conditions, its ground clearance increases to 40 centimeters.

Tesla: the path to success and global recognition of an automobile tycoon
Tesla: the path to success and global recognition of an automobile tycoon

There are two drive options for the pickup truck – rear and all-wheel drive. There is no information about the power of the electric motors, however, as the manufacturers assure, the dynamics of the car are simply “hurricane”. It takes only three seconds to accelerate to 100 kilometers per hour. This characteristic is present in the top modification, which has three motors (two in the rear and one in front).

The base model (engine at the rear) accelerates to 100 kilometers per hour in just over six seconds. As for the power reserve, the new product can travel from 400 to 800 kilometers on one charge. It all depends on the modification. The characteristics of the modifications are below.

Among the available technical characteristics, a charging power of 250 kilowatts is mentioned.

The car is capable of sliding down a slope that has an angle of 28 degrees with the road surface.

The maximum ground clearance, as mentioned above, is 40 centimeters.

Introduced on November 22, 2019 by Elon Musk, Tesla’s new development, the Cybertruck electric pickup truck, is made of steel, which is used in the SpaceX rocket.
Tesla pickup
Tesla pickup. Picture: tesla.com

According to Musk, the body of the machine is capable of withstanding blows from a sledgehammer or a 9 mm caliber bullet.

The car and glass are special. They are also able to withstand heavy impacts. However, something unexpected happened during the presentation. A small iron ball thrown by one of Tesla’s top managers left numerous cracks on the glass. However, Musk emphasized that the ball did not hit the cabin.

Modifications are determined by the number of motors in the electric vehicle.

Single Motor RWD

  • rear-wheel drive
  • over 400 km range
  • acceleration of a pickup truck to 96 km/h in 6.5 seconds.
  • maximum speed 177 km/h
  • carrying capacity of the electric vehicle is 1.6 t
  • towed load weight 3.4 t

Dual Motor AWD

  • all-wheel drive
  • over 480 km range
  • Cybetruck accelerates to 96 km/h in 4.5 seconds.
  • maximum speed 193 km/h
  • pickup load capacity 1.6 t
  • towed load weight 4.5 t

Tri Motor AWD

  • all-wheel drive
  • over 800 km range
  • acceleration to 96 km/h in 2.9 seconds
  • maximum speed 210 km/h
  • machine load capacity 1.6 t
  • towed load weight 6.35 t

Tesla Cybertruck Video

Conclusions

In conclusion, I would like to note that electric cars can become one of the measures to save our planet from environmental disaster. Car manufacturers are fighting to reduce the amount of exhaust gases and environmentally friendly fuel, so the introduction and spread of electric vehicles throughout the planet is inevitable.

Cybertruck Tesla от Илона Маска

Обновлено:
Время чтения: 5 мин
Cybertruck Tesla от Илона Маска
Cybertruck. Фото: carmagazine.co.uk
Поделиться

Cybertruck — это электрический пикап, созданный компанией Tesla. Он имеет футуристический дизайн и оснащен множеством современных технологий. Пикап имеет высокую скорость, большой запас хода и может перевозить большие грузы.

О предстоящей презентации электромобиля Cybertruck, являющегося новой моделью электропикапа, основательно компании Tesla Илон Маск за две недели до этого события предупредил общественность в своем посте в Twitter. Мероприятие состоялось 22 ноября 2019. Его местом стала территории поблизости от ракетной фабрики SpaceX, другой фирмы Маска, расположенной в Лос-Анджелесе.

Первоначально презентация намечалась на сентябрь. Перенос был, вероятно, связан с тем, что в нашумевшем фильме Ридии Скотта «Бегущий по лезвию» события разворачивались как раз в ноябре. Несколько раньше в своем заявлении Илон Маск сообщал, что дизайн Cybertruck возник именно из-за этого фильма, буквально вдохновившего его на такое решение.

Оценка Сybertruck от Tesla

По оценкам участников презентации, новый электромобиль оказался причудливым творением инженерной мысли. Впрочем, многие зрители, в том числе смотревшие прямую трансляцию мероприятия, оценили творение как нечто, смахивающее на зубило.

The new Tesla pickup truck can be equipped with a trailer
The new Tesla pickup truck can be equipped with a trailer. Фото: teslarati.com

Зрители в России отметили, что решение, использованное разработчиками, нельзя назвать новым. Острые углы ранее убирали конструкторы и дизайнера АвтоВАЗа, создавая знаменитые «восьмерки» и «девятки», до сих пор в обилии встречающиеся на российских дорогах.

Характеристики Tesla Cyber Truck

О появлении идеи создать электропикап Tesla впервые заговорила еще в 2013 году. Однако о технических характеристиках пикапа Тесла информации не было. Маск говорит лишь о некоторых. Вероятно, стараясь сохранять интригу до последнего момента.

Как выяснилось, Tesla Cybertruck имеет не только особенный дизайн, но и материал, из которого он изготовлен, несколько необычен. У машины отсутствует рама. Всю нагрузку несет кузов. Его материал – высокопрочная холоднокатаная нержавеющая сталь. Как заявляет компания-изготовитель, панелям машины не страшны пули и удары кувалды. В салоне предусмотрены шесть мест. Приборная панель имеет мало кнопок и довольно большой планшет.

Tesla Cybertruck interior
Tesla Cybertruck interior. Фото: insideevs.com

Tesla Cybertruck имеет 5885 миллиметров в длину, 2027 – в ширину, 1905 – в высоту. Масса перевозимого груза превышает полторы тонны. Сколько весит пикап? В блоге UpShift упоминается про вес пикапа 2700 килограмм. С такой нагрузкой пикап способен буксировать прицеп, масса которого составит от 3,4 до 6,4 тонн. Объем грузового отсека новинки составляет 2,8 кубических метра. Есть и выдвижная платформа.

Используя ее, в отсек можно загнать снегоход или квадроцикл. Чтобы погрузка осуществлялась в удобствами, машина способна «приседать» на заднюю ось. Это обеспечивается пневмоподвеской. За счет ее машины легче преодолевает бездорожье. В таких условиях ее клиренс увеличивается до 40 сантиметров.

Tesla: путь к успеху и мировому признанию автомобильного магната
Tesla: путь к успеху и мировому признанию автомобильного магната
Время чтения: 21 мин
Ратмир Белов
Журналист-райтер

Предусмотрены два варианта привода пикапа – задний и полный. Информация о мощности электродвигателей отсутствует, однако, как заверяют изготовители, динамика машины просто «ураганная». Чтобы разогнаться до 100 километров в час, ей требуется всего три секунды. Такая характеристика присутствует у топовой модификации, имеющей три мотора (два сзади и один впереди).

Базовая модель (двигатель сзади) до 100 километров в час разгоняется за немногим более, чем шесть секунд. Что касается запаса хода, то на одной зарядке новинка может проехать от 400 до 800 километров. Все зависит от модификации. Характеристики по модификациям ниже.

В числе доступных технических характеристик упомянута мощность зарядки, составляющая 250 киловатт.

Машина способна съезжать со склона, имеющего угол в 28 градусов с поверхностью дороги.

Максимальный клиренс, как было сказано выше, — 40 сантиметров.

Представленная 22 ноября 2019 года Илоном Маском новая разработка Tesla — электрический пикап Cybertruck, изготовлена из стали, которую используют в ракете SpaceX.
Tesla pickup
Tesla pickup. Фото: tesla.com

По заявлению Маска, корпус машины способен выдерживать удары кувалдой или пулю калибра 9 миллиметров.

Особые у автомобиля и стекла. Они также способны выдерживать сильные удары. Правда, во время презентации произошло непредвиденное. Небольшой железный шар, брошенный одним из топ-менеджеров Tesla, оставил на стекле многочисленные трещины. Впрочем, Маск подчеркнул, что в салон шар не попал.

Модификации определяются количеством моторов в электромобиле.

Single Motor RWD

  • задний привод
  • более 400 км запаса хода
  • разгон пикапа до 96 км/ч за 6,5 с.
  • максимальная скорость 177 км/ч
  • грузоподъемность электромобиля 1,6 т
  • масса буксируемого груза 3,4 т

Dual Motor AWD

  • полный привод
  • более 480 км запаса хода
  • разгон кибетрака до 96 км/ч за 4,5 с.
  • максимальная скорость 193 км/ч
  • грузоподъемность пикапа 1,6 т
  • масса буксируемого груза 4,5 т

Tri Motor AWD

  • полный привод
  • более 800 км запаса хода
  • разгон до 96 км/ч за 2,9 с.
  • максимальная скорость 210 км/ч
  • грузоподъемность машины 1,6 т
  • масса буксируемого груза 6,35 т

Видео Tesla Cybertruck

Выводы

В заключении хочется отметить, что электромобили могут стать одной из мер по спасению нашей планеты от экологической катастрофы. Производители авто ведут борьбу за уменьшение количества выхлопных газов, экологичность топлива, поэтому внедрение и распространение электромобилей по всей планете неминуемо.

Рейтинг статьи
0,0
Оценок: 0
Оцените эту статью
Николай Дунец
Напишите, пожалуйста, свое мнение по этой теме:
avatar
  Уведомления о комментариях  
Уведомить о
Николай Дунец
Читайте другие мои статьи:
Содержание Оценить Комментарии
Поделиться

Свежие статьи

Солнечная альтернатива: преимущества и недостатки солнечных источников энергии
Время чтения: 6 мин
3.7
(3)
Николай Бабинов
Эксперт по возобновляемым источникам энергии
Обзор регуляторной политики Индии в области ИИ
Время чтения: 6 мин
5.0
(3)
Елена Попкова
Елена Попкова
Доктор экономических наук, профессор РУДН
Как долго служат солнечные панели — экспертный обзор
Время чтения: 6 мин
5.0
(3)
Николай Бабинов
Эксперт по возобновляемым источникам энергии