How to ask for money correctly in order not to get a refusal? Councils of a financial consultant

5 min read
3.7
(3)
How to ask for money correctly in order not to get a refusal? Councils of a financial consultant
Picture: 1firstcashadvance.org
Share

We are all different. Someone constantly lives in debt. There are people who do not borrow or lend. Everyone has different views and life principles. Many people are afraid to lend large sums of money to friends and relatives, so as not to ruin their relationship.

There are situations in life when you urgently need money; we’ll talk about how to properly ask for a loan in the article.

How to ask for a loan without being refused?

1. First, decide for yourself the amount you will ask for and the time frame for returning the money

2. Decide for yourself through what sources you can return the money on time?

It is very important. If you say “I’ll give it as best I can,” then the chances of getting the required amount are slim. By accurately specifying the deadlines, trust in you and the likelihood of receiving the required amount increase.

Remember the saying “Debt is worth paying”? If you return the borrowed funds in a timely manner, you will not be refused when you apply again. And if you delay the return period without really good reasons, then you can’t count on loyalty in the future.

3. Determine the list of people to whom you plan to contact with such a delicate request

Think about which of them has the necessary amount? Find out first whether they give loans? There are people who, on principle, never lend money to anyone. It is useless to contact such people. But there are people who don’t want to appear greedy in other people’s eyes; they can understand the situation – and we’ll go to them. Choose the time when your friend received his salary. Consider the nature of your relationship – the closer and friendlier it is, the better.

How to ask for money
Picture: coveyclub.com

Another option is to ask for a loan from your boss or work colleagues. This has its advantages:

  • they know you at work;
  • the timing of receiving your salary is known.

Ask your boss if they can give you part or all of your salary in advance. This may be an ideal option because… then you won’t have to ask for money at all.

Additional earnings – how, on what and where to find it
Additional earnings – how, on what and where to find it
10 min read
Editorial board
Editorial staff of Pakhotin.org

Carefully choose the people you are going to ask for a loan from. Do not contact quarrelsome, dishonest people, people with a dubious or criminal past, so as not to get yourself into unnecessary problems and spoil your reputation.

4. Formulate your request correctly

It is better to ask in person. Find out how the lender is doing, see if he is in a good mood and proceed to the request: “I need your help. We urgently need money – $100 before April 15. Can you lend me a loan? Ask for a little more than you actually need. If you need $70, ask for $100. If a person begins to hesitate, then offer to lend you at least $70.

5. Prepare for additional questions

Be prepared to tell the person from whom you plan to borrow money the purpose and reasons for the urgency of your request. The reasons may be:

  • The need for urgent treatment.
  • Payment for training.
  • Salary is late, but you need to repay the next loan payment so that there is no delay.
  • Availability of promotions for the required product in the store, etc.
How to ask for money
Picture: entrepreneur.com

For the person who borrows, the purpose and reason for the loan play a role. Tell the truth. Remember that deception can come out at any time, and your reputation may suffer. Be prepared to answer the question of how you are going to repay the loan, especially if it is a large amount.

6. If you are asking to borrow a large amount, offer to write a receipt

This will indicate the seriousness of your intentions to return the borrowed funds. And for your lender – an additional guarantee of receiving funds back.

7. If they refuse, thank your friend for their time and for listening to you

Behave with dignity – sometimes people can change their minds.

What to do if you don’t get a loan?

If you were unable to borrow money from any of your friends and acquaintances, try getting a credit card with a grace period from the bank. During the grace period (grace period for paying interest on a loan), the bank does not charge interest for using credit money. The main thing is to remember to repay the loan on time before the end of the grace period. And there are also more than 30 more ways to find money!

Grace period is a grace period for paying interest on a loan. When using the grace period, interest on the use of funds is not accrued at all or its value is much lower than the initial rate.
And the most important thing! Before you take out a loan, really assess your financial capabilities! Calculate the burden on the budget. If you have to pay more than 30% of your income on debts, this is a high credit burden on your budget. Can you live in constant saving mode?

And to avoid getting into debt, start managing your money! Plan and maintain a personal or family budget. Create a financial safety net – a reserve of money of 3-6 months. family expenses. Then, if unexpected expenses arise, you will not need to borrow money!

Article rating
3.7
3 Ratings
Rate this article
Natalia Kolbasina
Natalia Kolbasina
Please write your opinion on this topic:
avatar
  Comment notifications  
Notify of
Content Rate it Comments
Share

Как правильно просить деньги в долг, чтобы не получить отказ? Советы финансового консультанта

Как правильно просить деньги в долг, чтобы не получить отказ? Советы финансового консультанта
Фото: 1firstcashadvance.org
Поделиться

Все мы разные. Кто-то постоянно живет в долг. Есть люди, которые не берут в долг и не дают взаймы. У всех разные взгляды и жизненные принципы. Многие люди боятся давать в долг крупные суммы денег друзьям и родственникам, чтобы не испортить отношения.

В жизни бывают ситуации, когда срочно нужны деньги, о том как правильно попросить денег в долг поговорим в статье.

Как правильно попросить в долг, чтобы не отказали?

1. Для начала определитесь для себя с суммой, которую вы будете просить, и со сроками возврата денег.

2. Решите для себя, за счет каких источников вы сможете вернуть деньги в срок?

Это очень важно. Если вы скажете «отдам, как смогу», то шансы получить нужную сумму невелики. При точном указании сроков доверие к вам и вероятность получения необходимой суммы возрастают.

Помните поговорку «Долг платежом красен»? При своевременном возврате занятых средств при повторном обращении вам не откажут. А если будете затягивать сроки возврата без действительно уважительных причин, то на лояльность в будущем можете не рассчитывать.

3. Определите перечень людей, к которым вы планируете обратиться с такой деликатной просьбой.

Подумайте, кто из них располагает необходимой суммой? Предварительно узнайте, а дают ли они в долг? Есть люди, которые принципиально не дают денег взаймы никому и никогда. Обращаться к таким бесполезно. А есть люди, которые не хотят казаться в чужих глазах жадными, могут понять ситуацию — к ним и пойдем. Выбирайте время, когда ваш знакомый получил зарплату. Учитывайте характер ваших отношений – чем они ближе и дружественнее, тем лучше.

How to ask for money
Фото: coveyclub.com

Еще вариант – попросить в долг у начальства или у коллег по работе. В этом есть свои плюсы:

  • вас знают на работе;
  • известны сроки получения зарплаты.

Узнайте у начальника, могут ли вам выдать авансом часть или весь размер вашего заработка. Это может быть идеальным вариантом, т.к. тогда не придется просить денег вообще.

Дополнительный заработок — как, на чем и где его найти
Дополнительный заработок — как, на чем и где его найти

Тщательно выбирайте людей, у которых собираетесь попросить взаймы. Не обращайтесь к склочным, непорядочным людям, людям с сомнительным или криминальным прошлым, чтобы не нажить себе лишних проблем и не испортить свою репутацию.

4. Правильно сформулируйте просьбу.

Просить лучше при личной встрече. Узнайте, как у займодателя дела, посмотрите, в хорошем ли он настроении и переходите к просьбе: «Мне нужна твоя помощь . Срочно нужны деньги – 100$ до 15 апреля. Можешь дать в долг?» Просите немного больше, чем вам нужно на самом деле. Если нужно 70$, попросите 100$. Если человек начинает раздумывать, то предложите одолжить вам хотя бы 70$.

5. Подготовьтесь к дополнительным вопросам.

Будьте готовы озвучить человеку, у которого планируете занять деньги, цель и причины срочности вашей просьбы. Причинами могут быть:

  • Необходимость срочного лечения.
  • Оплата обучения.
  • Задержка зарплаты, а нужно погасить очередной платеж по кредиту, чтобы не было просрочки.
  • Наличие акции на необходимый товар в магазине и т.д.
How to ask for money
Фото: entrepreneur.com

Для человека, который одалживает, цель и причина займа играют роль. Говорите правду. Помните, что обман в любой момент может выйти наружу, и ваша репутация может пострадать. Будьте готовы ответить на вопрос, за счет чего вы собираетесь возвращать займ, особенно, если речь идет о крупной сумме.

6. Если вы просите в одолжить крупную сумму, предложите написать расписку.

Это будет свидетельствовать о серьезности ваших намерений вернуть занятые средства. А для вашего кредитора – дополнительная гарантия получения финансовых средств обратно.

7. В случае отказа, поблагодарите друга за уделенное время и за то, что вас выслушали.

Ведите себя достойно — иногда люди могут менять свое решение.

Что делать, если не дали взаймы?

Если вам не удалось занять денег ни у кого из друзей и знакомых, попробуйте оформить в банке кредитную карту с грейс-периодом. В течение грейс-периода (льготный период уплаты процентов по кредиту) за пользование кредитными деньгами проценты банком не взимаются. Главное – не забудьте своевременно погасить займ до окончания льготного периода. А также есть еще более 30 способов найти деньги!

Грейс-период — это льготный период уплаты процентов по кредиту. При использовании льготного периода проценты за пользование денежными средствами не начисляются совсем или их величина намного ниже начальной ставки.
И самое важное! Перед тем, как взять в долг, реально оцените свои финансовые возможности! Посчитайте нагрузку на бюджет. Если вам придется выплачивать по долгам больше 30% от доходов – это высокая кредитная нагрузка на ваш бюджет. Сможете ли вы жить в постоянном режиме экономии?

А чтобы не влезать в долги, начните управлять своими деньгами! Планируйте и ведите личный или семейный бюджет. Создайте финансовую подушку безопасности – запас денег в размере 3-6 мес. суммы расходов семьи. Тогда при возникновении непредвиденных расходов вам не нужно будет занимать деньги!