Cosmetic esthetician talks about the sad consequences of Botox

5 min read
Cosmetic esthetician talks about the sad consequences of Botox
Picture: desertbloomskincare.com
Share

All of us, with the appearance of visible signs of skin aging, are faced with the question of maintaining a youthful face, and the first thing that comes to mind is going to a cosmetologist.

Any modern cosmetologist will offer beauty injections as a guarantee of facial beauty. These include: Botox, fillers, hyaluronic acid and other invasive procedures. We are promised to smooth out our face in a few sessions, prevent the appearance of wrinkles between the eyebrows in the sun during the holiday season, eliminate deep wrinkles, improve skin color, change the shape of your lips and more, just by repeating the procedure every few months. But is everything really as easy and harmless as they promise us in clinics? Are they hiding anything from us? Let’s start to figure it out.

The other side of the coin

Within a few days after introducing Botox under the skin, you can see the fantastic effect of a facelift: the forehead and corners of the eyes are without a single wrinkle, the nasolabial area is leveled, and the eyebrow wrinkle is gone.

But you should be confused by the recommendations for maintaining the effect after the procedure, some of them are: spend less time in the sun, don’t drink a lot of water, don’t play active sports, don’t eat fresh fruits and vegetables, and don’t even go for massages . And, all because these factors can contribute to the rapid resorption of working components and excretion from the body, which will affect the duration of the rejuvenation result.
How to get rid of eye bags following simple habits
How to get rid of eye bags following simple habits
8 min read
Victoria Mamaeva
Pharmacy Expert

That is, a guarantee of preserving the result, like a soap bubble. I would like to think about the fact that this method of preserving youth encourages us not to observe the basic habits of a healthy lifestyle; is it worth it?

Botox – poison or healer?

Bolotoxin is a poisonous toxic substance produced by a bacterium called Clostridium botulinum, the notorious causative agent of botulism. Extremely dangerous in large doses for the body.

Since the beginning of the 20th century, scientists have discovered its effectiveness in the functioning of the nervous system; in certain doses, it causes muscle paralysis when administered subcutaneously or intramuscularly. Botox is required for medical use. Now, it can save lives, it is used for the heart muscle, relieving excess tension and high blood pressure, it is also injected into blood vessels for migraines, and that’s not all.

No matter how much fresh water you add to sour soup, it will not become fresh

But are Botox and its derivatives really useful for cosmetic purposes? I support injecting it intramuscularly into the forehead muscles because it can help reduce hyperactive facial expressions, thereby reducing the appearance of deep wrinkles in the future.

Botox injections
Picture: byrdie.com

But the procedure should not be regular; it should be interrupted in order to maintain muscle tone. So, having caused an addiction to not wrinkle your forehead too much, you should stop re-injecting Botox. Injecting collagen subcutaneously can also be a useful procedure. This can help with scars and post-acne – personally tested. That is, invasive procedures can improve appearance, but according to indications.

If beauty injections are used on a regular basis in courses over several years without serious reasons, the result may not be reassuring:

  • Firstly, these components affect the functioning of the liver and kidneys, overloading them, which can negatively affect health.
  • Secondly, there is a load on the vessels, so, after the introduction of beauty injections, a “puffy” face with an “alcoholic” effect may appear and swelling may increase.

After Botox is injected into the frontal muscles and eyebrow area, the upper eyelids will begin to droop and swell, which contributes to their ptosis, and then the entire face will begin to sag. Why? Because muscles are responsible for the smoothness and tightness of the skin. On the face, the muscles are woven into the skin, and when they are relaxed to the “immobility effect,” gravity begins to act on the face, creating ptosis, asymmetry and tissue deformation.

How to get rid of acne? – it’s not as hard as it seems
How to get rid of acne? – it’s not as hard as it seems
8 min read
Victoria Mamaeva
Pharmacy Expert

One way to get rid of a nasolabial fold is to inject Botox into the muscle that lifts the upper lip. So, by relaxing the muscle, the nasolabial fold straightens. But, delving into the anatomy of the body, you can understand that the nasolabial muscle depends on other muscles.

For example, tense neck muscles, contracting, strain the masticatory muscles, they also deform the position of the jaws, resulting in such symptoms of aging as: a swollen oval of the face, a wrinkle in the ear area, a horizontal crease on the chin and the same nasolabial fold. In this case, by relaxing the muscle that contracts the nasolabial, we temporarily eliminate only the symptom, which will return again in the near future, since no one has eliminated the cause. It turns out to be a vicious circle.

Commercial chain

As I already said, relaxation of the forehead muscles leads to tissue deformations. But an interesting fact is that what happens to the face after beauty injections is already available in the services of cosmetologists and plastic surgeons. These include: blepharoplasty, canthoplasty, contour plastic surgery, collagen injections, thread lifting, lipofilling and others. It turns out that we are simply being hooked on the needle?

Blocking facial expressions. Where to put emotions?

Even if Botox really smoothed out the hated wrinkles, what about the emotions? If a person actively expresses his feelings with facial expressions, this is good, because keeping emotions is harmful. The forehead is responsible for the expression of surprise, the eyebrow muscle is for doubt, immersion in information, empathy, and the proud muscle, located between the eyebrows, is for firmness of thought, determination and even anger.

When a person is deprived of the opportunity to express internal experiences on the face with one muscle, another comes into play, replacing the emotion with it. So, a person may be less surprised, and more begin to doubt or become angry; this will happen if the forehead area stops responding to facial expressions, and is replaced by the eyebrow or pride muscle. Or he will become more timid if the chin muscles come into play.

Moreover, the replacement muscle takes on double the load, so new wrinkles may appear on the face. And if, by “stabbing” the entire face, it will be completely difficult to show emotions, in this case an internal conflict of a person may arise, which will be especially difficult for people with active facial expressions and actors. These are the real pitfalls of invasive procedures.
Article rating
0.0
0 Ratings
Rate this article
Yulia Chuprikova
Yulia Chuprikova
Please write your opinion on this topic:
avatar
  Comment notifications  
Notify of
Content Rate it Comments
Share

You may also like

Косметик эстетист о печальных последствиях ботокса

Время чтения: 5 мин
Косметик эстетист о печальных последствиях ботокса
Фото: desertbloomskincare.com
Поделиться

У всех нас, с появлением видимых признаков увядания кожи, встает вопрос о сохранении молодости лица, и первым делом приходит мысль о походе к косметологу.

Любой современный косметолог, как гарантию красоты лица, предложит уколы красоты. К ним относятся: ботокс, филлеры, гиалуроновая кислота и другие инвазивные процедуры. Нам обещают за несколько сеансов разгладить лицо, предотвратить появление складок между бровей на солнце в сезон отпуска, устранить глубокие морщины, улучшить цвет кожи, изменить форму губ и не только, всего лишь повторяя процедуру раз в несколько месяцев. Но, все ли так легко и безобидно на самом деле, как нам обещают в клиниках ? Ничего ли от нас не скрывают? Начнем разбираться.

Обратная сторона медали

В течении нескольких дней после внедрения ботокса под кожу, можно увидеть фантастический эффект подтяжки лица: лоб и уголки глаз без единой морщинки, носогубная зона выровнялась, а межбровная морщина ушла.

Но, вас должны смущать рекомендации для сохранения эффекта после процедуры, одни из них: реже находиться на солнце, не пить много воды, не заниматься активно спортом, не есть свежие фрукты и овощи и даже не посещать массажи. А, все потому, что эти факторы могут способствовать быстрому рассасыванию рабочих компонентов и выведению из организма, что повлияет на длительность результата омоложения.
Как избавиться от мешков под глазами, следуя простым привычкам
Как избавиться от мешков под глазами, следуя простым привычкам
Время чтения: 8 мин
Виктория Мамаева
Эксперт в области "Фармация"

То есть, гарантия сохранения результата, как мыльный пузырь. Хочется задуматься о том, что данный метод сохранения молодости подталкивает нас не соблюдать основные привычки здорового образа жизни, стоит ли это того?

Ботокс – яд или целитель?

Ботолотоксин – ядовитое токсическое вещество, которое выделяет бактерия под названием Clostridium botulinum – печально известный возбудитель ботулизма. Крайне опасен в больших дозах для организма.

С начала 20-го века ученые выявили его эффективность в работе нервной системы, в определенных дозах он вызывает паралич мышц при введении подкожно или внутримышечно. Ботокс необходим для использования по показаниям в медицинских целях. Сейчас, он может спасать жизни, его используют для мышцы сердца, избавляя от излишнего напряжения и высокого давления, также его вводят в сосуды от мигреней и это еще не все.

Сколько в кислый суп свежей воды не добавляй — свежее он не станет

Но, так ли полезен ботокс и его производные в косметических целях ? Я поддерживаю его внутримышечное введение в мышцы лба из-за того, что он может помочь уменьшить гиперактивность мимики, тем самым сократит появление глубоких морщин в будущем.

Botox injections
Фото: byrdie.com

Но, процедура должна быть не регулярной, ее нужно прерывать, чтобы сохранять тонус мышцы. Так, вызвав привыкание не морщить сильно лоб, ботокс стоит прекратить вводить повторно. Также полезной процедурой может стать введение коллагена подкожно. Это может помочь от рубцов и постакне — проверено лично. То есть, инвазивные процедуры способны улучшать внешний вид, но по показаниям.

Если уколы красоты применять на регулярной основе курсами в течении нескольких лет без серьезных оснований, то результат может быть не утешительным:

  • Во-первых, данные компоненты влияют на работу печени и почек, излишне их нагружая, что может негативно повлиять на здоровье.
  • Во- вторых, идет нагрузка на сосуды, так, после внедрения уколов красоты могут появиться «одутловатость» лица с эффектом «алкоголички» и усилиться отеки.

После введения ботокса в лобные мышцы и зону бровей, начнут опускаться и отекать верхние веки, что способствует их птозу, далее начнет сползать все лицо. Почему? Потому что, за ровность и подтянутость кожи отвечают мышцы. На лице мышцы вплетены в кожу, и когда их расслабляют до «эффекта обездвиженности», на лицо начинает действовать гравитация, создавая птоз, асимметрию и деформацию тканей.

Как избавиться от прыщей? — все не так сложно, как кажется
Как избавиться от прыщей? — все не так сложно, как кажется
Время чтения: 8 мин
Виктория Мамаева
Эксперт в области "Фармация"

Один из видов избавления от носогубной складки – введение ботокса в мышцу, поднимающую верхнюю губу. Так, расслабляя мышцу, носогубная складка расправляется. Но, углубляясь в анатомию тела, можно понять, что носогубная мышца зависит от других мышц.

Например, напряженные мышцы шеи, сокращаясь, напрягают жевательные мышцы, они же деформируют положение челюстей, в следствие чего появляются такие симптомы старения, как: поплывший овал лица, морщина в области ушей, горизонтальный залом на подбородке и та самая носогубная складка. В данном случае, расслабив мышцу, сокращающую носогубку, мы временно устраняем только симптом, который в ближайшее время вернется снова, так как причину никто не устранил. Получается замкнутый круг.

Коммерческая цепочка

Как я уже говорила, расслабление мышц лба приводит к деформациям тканей. Но, интересен тот факт, что то, что происходит с лицом после уколов красоты, уже имеется в услугах косметологов и пластических хирургов. К ним относятся: блефаропластика, кантопластика, контурная пластика, инъекции коллагена, нитевой лифтинг, липофилинг и другие. Получается, нас просто «подсаживают на иглу»?

Блокировка мимики. Куда девать эмоции?

Даже если ботокс и правда разгладил ненавистные морщины, то как быть с эмоцией? Если человек активно выражает свои чувства мимикой – это хорошо, ведь держать в себе эмоции вредно. Лоб – отвечает за проявление удивления, мышца бровей за сомнения , погружение в информацию, эмпатию а мышца гордецов, находящаяся между бровей – за твердость мысли, решительность и даже гнев.

Когда человек лишается возможности проявлять внутренние переживания на лице одной мышцей, в ход вступает другая, замещая эмоцию ей. Так, человек может меньше удивляться, а больше начать сомневаться или гневаться, это произойдет, если зона лба перестанет реагировать на мимику, а заменит ее мышца бровей или гордецов. Или станет более пугливым, если в работу вступят мышцы подбородка.

Мало того, замещающая мышца берет на себя двойную нагрузку, так, могут появиться новые морщины на лице. А если, «заколоть» все лицо, проявлять эмоции будет совсем затруднительно, в таком случае может возникнуть внутренний конфликт человека, особенно сложно придется людям с активной мимикой, актерам. Вот они, настоящие подводные камни инвазивных процедур.
Рейтинг статьи
0,0
Оценок: 0
Оцените эту статью
Юлия Чуприкова
Юлия Чуприкова
Напишите, пожалуйста, свое мнение по этой теме:
avatar
  Уведомления о комментариях  
Уведомить о
Содержание Оценить Комментарии
Поделиться

Вам также может понравиться

Врач-косметолог о вреде ботокса и филлеров
Время чтения: 6 мин
Асет Хамхоева
Асет Хамхоева
Врач-косметолог
Массаж лица как эффективный способ борьбы с морщинами
Время чтения: 2 мин
5.0
(10)
Аида Хазиева
Эксперт в области косметологии
Морщины: почему они появляются и как с этим бороться?
Время чтения: 5 мин
Виктория Мамаева
Эксперт в области "Фармация"

Выбор редакции

Ашваганда: всё что нужно знать перед применением этого суперфуда
Время чтения: 6 мин
5.0
(2)
Лиана Валеева
Эксперт по коррекции веса и психологии пищевого поведения