How does Botox work and what to do after the procedure?

4 min read
5.0
(2)
How does Botox work and what to do after the procedure?
Picture: cnn.com
Share

In the modern world, we often hear about the Botox procedure. She has firmly entered the media space and is heard by most people.

Botox is, first of all, the trade name of the drug. True, now this name has become a household name. In fact, when we say Botox, we mean the use of the drug botulinum toxin. This drug is now widespread and is created in many countries around the world under different names.

Mechanism of action of botulinum toxin

This drug was created so that, first of all, neurologists could correct muscle spasms. The mechanism of action of the botulinum toxin drug is due to the fact that it is able to paralyze the muscle, relax it, for a certain time.

Because of this property of botulinum toxin, it was also noticed by doctors of aesthetic medicine. Since muscle contractions of facial expressions often cause static wrinkles, and excessive contractions of facial muscles lead to deep wrinkles in the facial area.

It would be logical that if you immobilize the muscle that creates this hated by many women, wrinkle on the forehead, for example, then you can remove it accordingly this wrinkle, and the crease in the skin will smooth out quickly enough.

Botulinum toxin is also used to treat hyperhidrosis. Hyperhidrosis is the excessive secretion of sweat from the sweat glands. In some cases, hyperhidrosis is treated for aesthetic reasons. Sweat is known to be secreted onto the surface of the skin due to the small muscles located there. If these muscles are paralyzed, then sweat will be released in a much smaller volume. Many patients undergo this procedure to get rid of wet spots in the armpit area during the hot season.

Botox
Picture: aptinjectiontraining.com

The Botox procedure itself is not dangerous in the hands of a doctor. And this is a convenient and safe tool in the fight against age-related changes in patients. The procedure is performed without anesthesia and is tolerable in terms of pain level. The drug is administered intramuscularly using a small syringe and a very thin needle. Of course, the procedure must be carried out strictly in a clinical setting. Only in this case will the procedure be safe.

On the first day after the procedure, you, of course, will not see the effect, but you should wait a little and after 5-7 days the muscle will become stone and will not be able to contract for the next few months.

What should you not do after a Botox injection?

After the procedure, it is best not to lie down in a horizontal position for 2 hours so that the drug, under the influence of the forces of gravity of the earth, is evenly distributed throughout the entire correction zone. Also, for even greater diffusion of the drug, the doctor recommends that the patient wince on the first day.

Before going to bed, the injection site must be treated with an antiseptic.

Then the patient returns to his normal life. Naturally, each patient is given comprehensive recommendations. For example, you cannot visit saunas, baths, steam rooms, or drink alcohol for 2 weeks. You cannot perform procedures in the injection area that contain an element of tissue heating. All this strictly cannot be done for 2 weeks; after that, it is simply not recommended.

Beauty injections: pitfalls of invasive procedures
Beauty injections: pitfalls of invasive procedures
11 min read
5.0
(1)
Ruslan Abramov
Plastic surgeon

The fact is that botulinum toxin is a protein. And as we know from the school course, any protein, when heated, coagulates and loses its original properties. For example, a chicken egg that is thrown into boiling water will immediately curdle. The same thing happens with Botox. If you heat the injection area immediately after the procedure, some of the Botox will simply be destroyed and there will be no effect. This property is called protein denaturation.

Because of this property of Botox, the doctor tells patients that in case of illness with a rise in body temperature, the duration of the effect of the procedure will be reduced, as well as with visiting saunas, steam baths and other thermal procedures.

After 2 weeks have passed and the effect of Botox has manifested itself to the maximum extent, you should go to your doctor for a second appointment so that the doctor can assess whether the drug is evenly distributed and, if necessary, make corrections.

On average, the effect of the procedure lasts from 4 to 6 months, and then you can perform the procedure again.

If the patient does not like the effect of botulinum toxin, then your doctor may try to shorten the duration of this effect using other procedures on devices and manipulations that improve blood flow.
Article rating
5.0
2 Ratings
Rate this article
Ruslan Abramov
What do you think about Botox injections?
avatar
  Comment notifications  
Notify of
Ruslan Abramov
Read my other articles:
Content Rate it Comments
Share

You may also like

Cosmetologist about the dangers of Botox and fillers
6 min read
5.0
(6)
Aset Khamkhoeva
Aset Khamkhoeva
Cosmetologist
Facial massage as an effective way to combat wrinkles
2 min read
5.0
(11)
Aida Khazieva
Expert in cosmetology

Editor's Choice

Expert review of the main types of eating behavior
7 min read
5.0
(2)
Liana Valeeva
Expert in weight management and eating psychology
Should you put ice on your face? An expert on the effects of cold on the skin
7 min read
5.0
(3)
Natalia Lesnova
Natalia Lesnova
Founder of a natural skincare brand, PhD

Как действует ботокс и что делать после процедуры?

Время чтения: 4 мин
5.0
(2)
Как действует ботокс и что делать после процедуры?
Фото: cnn.com
Поделиться

В современном мире мы часто слышим о процедуре ботокса. Она плотно вошла в медиа-пространство и на слуху у большинства людей.

Ботокс – это, в первую очередь, торговое название препарата. Правда сейчас, это название стало нарицательным. На самом деле, говоря ботокс, мы подразумеваем использование лекарственного препарата ботулотоксина. Такой препарат сейчас широко распространен и его создают во многих странах мира под разными названиями.

Механизм воздействия ботулотоксина

Создан данный лекарственный препарат был для того, чтобы в первую очередь врачи-неврологи могли корректировать спазмы мышц. Механизм действия препарата ботулотоксина связан с тем, что он способен парализовать мышцу, расслабить ее, на определённое время.

Из-за этого свойства ботулинического токсина, его подметили и врачи – эстетической медицины. Так как мышечные сокращения мимики лица, часто вызывают статические морщины, а чрезмерные сокращения мимической мускулатуры, приводят к глубоким морщинам в области лица.

Логичным будет то, что если обездвижить мышцу, которая создает эту ненавистную многими женщинами, морщинку на лбу, к примеру, то можно соответственно убрать эту морщину, а залом на кожи достаточно быстро разгладится.

Также ботулотоксин используют для лечения гипергидроза. Гипергидроз – это избыточное выделение пота из потовых желез. В некоторых случаях от гипергидроза избавляются из эстетических соображений. Пот, как известно, выделяется на поверхность кожи, благодаря маленьким мышцам, расположенным там. Если данные мышцы парализовать, то пот будет выделяться в значительно меньшем объёме. Многие пациенты идут на данную процедуру, чтобы избавиться от мокрых пятен в подмышечной области в жаркое время года.

Botox
Фото: aptinjectiontraining.com

Сама по себе процедура ботокса – не является опасной в руках врача. И это удобный и безопасный инструмент в борьбе с возрастными изменениями у пациентов. Процедура делается без анестезии, она терпима по уровню болезненности. Маленьким шприцом и с очень тонкой иглой вводят препарат внутримышечно. Разумеется, процедуру необходимо проводить строго в условиях клиники. Только в этом случае процедура будет безопасной.

В первый день после процедуры, вы конечно не увидите эффекта, но стоит немного подождать и через 5-7 дней мышца станет каменной, и ближайшие несколько месяцев сократиться не сможет.

Что нельзя делать после инъекции ботокса?

После процедуры лучше всего не ложиться в течении 2 часов в горизонтальное положение, чтобы препарат под действием сил притяжения земли, равномерно распределился по всей зоне коррекции. Также для еще большей диффузии препарата, врач рекомендует в первые сутки пациенту морщиться.

Перед сном, место введения препарата, необходимо обработать антисептиком.

Далее пациент возвращается к обычной своей жизни. Естественно, каждому пациенту даются исчерпывающие рекомендации. Например, нельзя в течении 2 недель, посещать сауны, бани, парилки, употреблять алкоголь. Нельзя делать в области введения процедуры, в которых есть элемент нагрева тканей. Все это строго нельзя делать 2 недели, далее, просто не рекомендуются.

Уколы красоты: подводные камни инвазивных процедур
Уколы красоты: подводные камни инвазивных процедур
Время чтения: 11 мин

Дело в том, что ботулинический токсин – это белок. А как мы знаем с вами из курса школы, любой белок при нагревании сворачивается и теряет свои изначальные свойства. Например, куриное яйцо, которое бросили в кипящую воду, сразу же свернется. Также происходит и с ботоксом. Если вы сразу после процедуры, нагреете область введения, то часть ботокса просто разрушится, и эффекта не будет. Называется это свойство – денатурация белка.

Из-за такого свойства ботокса, врач и говорит пациентам, что в случае заболевания с подъёмом температуры тела, длительность эффекта от процедуры будет сокращаться, также, как и с посещением саун, бань и других термических процедур.

После того, как прошло 2 недели, и эффект от ботокса проявился в максимальной степени, следует подойти к вашему врачу на повторный прием, чтобы врач оценил, равномерно ли распределился препарат, и, в случае необходимости, провел коррекцию.

В среднем, эффект от процедуры сохраняется от 4 до 6 месяцев, и далее можно выполнить процедуру снова.

Если же пациенту не понравился эффект от ботулотоксина, то ваш врач, может попытаться сократить длительность данного эффекта, при помощи других процедур на аппаратах и улучшающих кровоток манипуляций.
Рейтинг статьи
5,0
Оценок: 2
Оцените эту статью
Руслан Абрамов
А как Вы относитесь к инъекциям ботокса?
avatar
  Уведомления о комментариях  
Уведомить о
Руслан Абрамов
Читайте другие мои статьи:
Содержание Оценить Комментарии
Поделиться