Investing in People: 5 Employee Qualities You Need to Look for When Hiring

4 min read
5.0
(3)
Investing in People: 5 Employee Qualities You Need to Look for When Hiring
Picture: entrepreneur.com
Share

A job interview requires the manager to pay close attention to the personality of the candidate. Is it always enough to be a strong professional to successfully join a team? In this article, I will talk about what characteristics are important to consider when searching for new employees.

The main qualities of a good employee

When communicating with a person at an interview, it is necessary to analyze his words and behavior. What should you pay special attention to?

Quality 1. Involvement

A very valuable trait of an employee is involvement in the process. When a person stops working according to a script and begins to think creatively, he comes to amazing results and makes a real quantum leap. There are many examples of how important motivation is to achieving ambitious goals.

It happens that the manager who creates the workspace forces the team to act within the framework of scripts. Employees try, but traditional methods do not always work. And all because it is necessary to educate the team, breathe into it the energy of love and faith in their work. People who put their soul into a common project are able to show miracles of productivity.

Neurochemistry for HR: 4 personality types, knowing which you will effectively manage employees
Neurochemistry for HR: 4 personality types, knowing which you will effectively manage employees
5 min read
5.0
(3)
Anna Pines
Anna Pines
Business Management Expert

Inspiration and enthusiasm give staff additional motivation. For many, the main driving force is the material factor. But if employees are motivated only by money, then they will do their work out of fear of losing income. Yes, a person knows that he receives a salary above the market one, but he does not see the value of his work. He comes on shift and is only busy trying not to make a mistake anywhere. Eventually his own fear turns into anxiety and uncertainty.

Quality 2. Responsibility

It is important to surround yourself with adults who know how to take responsibility. And even though sometimes they make mistakes, no one is immune from this. Every employer expects an employee to perform his or her tasks properly, without requiring constant supervision and pressure. The ability to take responsibility for your actions and take initiative is an important quality for working in a team.

Quality 3. Openness

It is best to hire relaxed, cool, open people into the team, not necessarily young, but with a great desire to achieve results. It happens that a mature person over 40 years old brings a lot of benefit to the common cause if he has powerful motivation. After talking with such a candidate during an interview, you can understand that he is a promising employee. He may not have the highest speed, but he is eager to gain new knowledge and experience. This is the driving force that can move mountains.

Unacceptable qualities for an employee

It is often immediately obvious from a person that he perceives his official duties as a heavy duty or is immersed in his own problems. What points should a manager be wary of during an interview?

Qualities of employee
Picture: linkedin.com

Quality 4. Indifference

You should not accept indifferent and uninitiative people into your team. If they go to work and feel like slaves, then this is a childish position. Such employees do not like their job.

Perhaps on weekdays they keep to themselves, but on weekends they have a blast, including with the help of alcohol. It is better to immediately cut off such applicants and not take them to the team. They will never have a deep understanding of the meaning of their work, the cause-and-effect relationship of certain events.

Quality 5. Internal tension, life problems

During the interview, you need to pay attention to how the candidate behaves. Body language can tell you a lot. If a person is constrained and takes closed poses, it means he is experiencing discomfort.

How to manage staff to achieve your goals?
How to manage staff to achieve your goals?
7 min read
5.0
(3)
Vyacheslav Bazhenov
Vyacheslav Bazhenov
CEO

It is clear that everyone brings all their emotions, joys and sorrows to work. It’s good when everything in life is smooth and prosperous – then things go great. Therefore, it is better not to hire problematic people into the team – their condition can negatively affect the overall results.

Investing in a team: how does it work?

It is necessary to engage in the professional growth of employees: first of all, conduct regular additional training. This way people will constantly learn something interesting and strive for development. It is very important not to freeze in one place, to gain new ideas and skills.

You also need to invest in team building – this is a key component of success. The team should feel like one family. It is necessary not only to work harmoniously, but also from time to time to relax as a whole team. In some organizations, employees spend 70-80% of their free time together. They gather in a large group, taking their spouses and pets with them – this helps them get closer and work even more productively in the future.

In the world of modern business, it is important to be able to adapt to changes, solve problems, be responsible, sociable and hardworking. It is these positive qualities that employers need to focus on when looking for new employees.
Article rating
5.0
3 Ratings
Rate this article
Ulyana Suzdalkina
Ulyana Suzdalkina
In your opinion, what qualities should an employee have to work effectively in a team?
avatar
  Comment notifications  
Notify of
Content Rate it Comments
Share

You may also like

TQM: Total quality management
4 min read
Ratmir Belov
Journalist-writer
How to manage staff to achieve your goals?
7 min read
5.0
(3)
Vyacheslav Bazhenov
Vyacheslav Bazhenov
CEO

Latest articles

Personnel engagement: what does it influence and how to calculate?
6 min read
5.0
(1)
Natalya Shonina
Natalya Shonina
HR Expert
How to evaluate employee loyalty: advice from a top manager
5 min read
Lara Marchenko
Lara Marchenko
Strategic development and career expert
Without hype and trash: how to build trusting relationships with clients using a personal brand?
4 min read
Evgeny Novorizhsky
Evgeny Novorizhsky
Owner of an agency for the sale of luxury suburban real estate

Инвестиции в людей: 5 качеств сотрудников, на которые нужно обратить внимание при найме

Время чтения: 4 мин
Инвестиции в людей: 5 качеств сотрудников, на которые нужно обратить внимание при найме
Фото: entrepreneur.com
Поделиться

Собеседование о приеме на работу требует от руководителя внимательного отношения к личности кандидата. Всегда ли достаточно быть крепким профессионалом, чтобы успешно влиться в команду? В этой статье я расскажу о том, какие характеристики важно учитывать при поиске новых сотрудников.

Главные качества хорошего работника

Общаясь с человеком на собеседовании, необходимо анализировать его слова и поведение. На что следует обратить особое внимание?

Качество 1. Вовлеченность

Очень ценная черта сотрудника — это вовлеченность в процесс. Когда человек перестает работать по скрипту, начинает мыслить творчески, он приходит к потрясающим результатам, делает реальный квантовый скачок. Существует множество примеров, насколько важна мотивация для достижения амбициозных целей.

Бывает, что руководитель, который формирует рабочее пространство, заставляет коллектив действовать в рамках скриптов. Сотрудники стараются, однако традиционные приемы не всегда работают. А все потому, что необходимо воспитывать команду, вдыхать в нее энергию любви и веру в свое дело. Люди, которые вкладывают душу в общий проект, способны показывать чудеса продуктивности.

Нейрохимия для HR: 4 типа личности, зная о которых вы будете эффективно управлять сотрудниками
Нейрохимия для HR: 4 типа личности, зная о которых вы будете эффективно управлять сотрудниками
Время чтения: 5 мин
Анна Пинес
Анна Пинес
Эксперт по управлению бизнесом

Вдохновение и энтузиазм дают персоналу дополнительную мотивацию. У многих основной движущей силой является материальный фактор. Но если сотрудники мотивированы только деньгами, то они будет выполнять свою работу из страха потерять доход. Да, человек знает, что получает зарплату выше рыночной, но не видит ценности своего труда. Он приходит на смену и занят лишь тем, что старается нигде не ошибиться. В конце концов его собственный страх превращается в тревожность и неуверенность.

Качество 2. Ответственность

Важно окружать себя взрослыми людьми, которые умеют брать на себя ответственность. И пусть иногда они совершают ошибки, но от этого никто не застрахован. Каждый работодатель ожидает, что сотрудник будет выполнять свои задачи надлежащим образом, не требуя постоянного контроля и давления. Способность отвечать за свои действия и проявлять инициативу является важным качеством для работы в команде.

Качество 3. Открытость

Лучше всего брать в коллектив расслабленных, классных, открытых людей, не обязательно молодых, но с большим желанием добиваться результатов. Бывает, что и зрелый человек старше 40 лет приносит много пользы общему делу, если у него есть мощная мотивация. Пообщавшись с таким кандидатом на собеседовании, можно понять, что он перспективный сотрудник. Пусть у него не самая высокая скорость, но он горит желанием получить новые знания и опыт. Это та движущая сила, которая способна свернуть горы.

Неприемлемые качества для работника

Часто по человеку сразу видно — он воспринимает служебные обязанности как тяжкую повинность или погружен в собственные проблемы. Какие моменты должны насторожить руководителя во время собеседования?

Qualities of employee
Фото: linkedin.com

Качество 4. Безразличие

Не стоит принимать в коллектив равнодушных и безынициативных людей. Если они ходят на работу и чувствуют себя рабами, то это детская позиция. Такие сотрудники не любят свое дело.

Возможно, в будние дни они держат за себя в руках, зато в выходные отрываются по полной программе, в том числе и с помощью алкоголя. Подобных соискателей лучше сразу отсечь и не брать в команду. У них никогда не будет глубокого понимания смысла своего труда, причинно-следственной связи некоторых событий.

Качество 5. Внутреннее напряжение, жизненные проблемы

На собеседовании необходимо обратить внимание, как кандидат себя ведет. Язык тела может рассказать о многом. Если человек скован, принимает закрытые позы, значит, он испытывает дискомфорт.

Как управлять персоналом, чтобы добиваться поставленных целей?
Как управлять персоналом, чтобы добиваться поставленных целей?
Время чтения: 7 мин
Вячеслав Баженов
Вячеслав Баженов
CEO консалтинговой компании

Понятно, что каждый приносит на работу все свои эмоции, радости и горести. Хорошо, когда в жизни все гладко и благополучно — тогда и дела идут отлично. Поэтому лучше не брать в коллектив проблемных людей — их состояние может негативно повлиять на общие результаты.

Инвестиции в команду: как это работает?

Необходимо заниматься профессиональным ростом сотрудников: в первую очередь, проводить регулярное дополнительное обучение. Так люди будут постоянно узнавать что-то интересное и стремиться к развитию. Очень важно не замирать на одном месте, получать новые идеи и навыки.

Нужно также вкладываться в тимбилдинг — это ключевая составляющая успеха. Команда должна чувствовать себя одной семьей. Надо не только слаженно работать, но и время от времени отдыхать всем коллективом. В некоторых организациях сотрудники проводят вместе 70-80% свободного времени. Они собираются большой компанией, берут с собой супругов и домашних питомцев — это помогает им сблизиться и в дальнейшем работать еще продуктивнее.

В мире современного бизнеса важно уметь адаптироваться к изменениям, решать проблемы, быть ответственным, коммуникабельным и трудолюбивым. Именно на эти положительные качества необходимо ориентироваться работодателям при поиске новых сотрудников.
Ульяна Суздалкина
Ульяна Суздалкина
А по вашему мнению, какими качествами должен обладать сотрудник для эффективной работы в команде?
avatar
  Уведомления о комментариях  
Уведомить о
Содержание Комментарии
Поделиться

Свежие статьи